New Rock Hall Inductees

There are new members to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. The 2020 inductees include: Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, the Notorious B.I.G., and T. Rex. However, the list of inductees does not include the fan vote winner, Dave Matthews Band, who had more than 100,000 votes than the second place finisher. In fact, only one of the bands going into the hall finished in the top 5 in the fan vote (the Doobie Brothers). The top 5 bands as voted on by rock fans were DMB, Pat Benatar, The Doobie Bros., Soundgarden, and Judas Priest, proving that the fan vote is a charade. The 2020 induction ceremony is in Cleveland at Public Hall on Saturday, May 2 and will be broadcast live on HBO.